Dec. 16, 2004

Eisley Prepares Release of Full-Length ‘Room Noises’

By Randy J. Klodz

Eisley is young, from Dallas, Texas and writes quiet pop songs that will soon reach a mass audience. Eisley includes three sisters DuPree: Sherri (guitars/vocals), Chauntelle (guitars) and Stacy (keyboards/vocals); one brother DuPree: Weston (drums); and one family friend: Jonathan Wilson (bass). Chauntelle DuPree finds herself the band’s eldest member at the tender age of 22.

Eisley toured last summer in a coveted support role with touring juggernauts Coldplay, and also hit the road with up-and-comers Snow Patrol that helped fuel a buzz for the quintet. The band’s major label releases, the “Laughing City” EP and the “Marvelous Things” EP, have also helped Eisley attain a growing fan base, as well as the attention from mainstream magazines. Popular magazines such as “Entertainment Weekly,” “Blender” and “Teen Vogue” have placed focus on Eisley.

The true test of the band’s overall support will come once the band releases its debut full-length release “Room Noises,” which the band plans to have in stores in February 2005. “Room Noises” showcases Eisley’s light melodies and the strong vocals of Sherri DuPree gleaming the same trueness as the singing voice of Leigh Nash of Sixpence None The Richer. “Plenty of Paper,” “Golly Sandra,” “Memories,” “Brightly Wound” and “Trollywood” are sure to draw attention from critics and fans alike. For more information on Eisley log on to
Eisley Photo: Kevin Westenberg