Jan. 5, 2006

Eminem Releases ‘Curtain Call: The Hits’

By Randy J. Klodz

Though he’s controversial at times, Eminem, also known as his birth name Marshall Mathers, has crafted his rhymes into pop culture infamy. Eminem’s latest release “Curtain Call: The Hits,” which hit stores on Dec. 6, charted well upon its initial release.

As many fans of Eminem’s racy, yet rhythmic and catchy raps, have grown to wonder if this is Eminem’s last hoorah, many celebrate the content of “Curtain Call: The Hits,” which is jam packed with 16 popular Eminem tracks.

Eminem hits like “Guilty Conscience,” “Lose Yourself,” “My Name Is,” “The Real Slim Shady,” “Sing for the Moment” and “Stan” fill “Curtain Call: The Hits.” Also featured, as a bonus track is a live version of “Stan” that also includes legendary musician Elton John.

Other tracks on the album include “Fack,” “Just Lose It,” “Like Toy Soldiers,” “Mockingbird,” “Shake That,” “When I’m Gone” and “Without Me.”

Eminem last toured the summer of 2005 on the Anger Management Tour with fellow rapper 50 Cent slotted as main support. Though there isn’t a current tour planned, Eminem fans are hopeful they haven’t seen the last of their Slim Shady.

For more on Eminem log on to www.eminem.com.

Eminem Photo: c/o Interscope Records